Main 630-317-7155

Fax 630-376-6585

Info@LawWeapons.Org

Law Weapons Main Logo on Law Weapons & Supply
801 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563 OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

LOCATE A CLASS DATE FROM THE CALENDAR BELOW... THEN SCROLL DOWN AND SIGN UP!

CLICK ON A CLASS BELOW TO SIGN UP

2 Hour Cleaning Class  $99.00

This class is designed for beginning gun owners.  In this class, you are taught basic gun safety knowledge and the fundamentals necessary to safely use and maintain your firearm. Students are requested to bring their firearm(s) and instruction manual(s) to class for individualized attention. Also, a basic cleaning kit is required as cleaning and disassembly of each firearm will be done.

 

There is NO LIVE FIRE for this class, and there is NO AMMUNITION allowed in the classroom.

Eye protection is required.

We recommend wearing expendable clothing since some cleaning chemicals can stain clothing.  Gloves will be provided.

 

All students must sign in at Law Weapons Store located at 801 E. Ogden Ave., Naperville, IL before proceeding to the classroom at 710 E. Ogden Ave., Naperville, IL.

 

 

SIGN UP HERE

 

 

4 Hour Firearm Fundamentals Class  $99.00

This class is designed for beginning gun owners or those wishing to learn semi-automatic pistols.  The goal of the course is to teach the basic knowledge, skill, and attitude necessary for owning and using a pistol safely.  Please note:  this classroom work and live fire do NOT apply toward the Illinois 16 hour CCL training requirement.  If obtaining your Illinois CCL is your goal, please see the Day1/Day 2 class schedule.

Lessons:

1. General rules of gun safety.

2. Semi-Automatic Pistol Components.

3. Ammunition fundamentals.

4. Learning to fire the first shots.

5. The two- and one-handed grip positions.

6. Live Fire at Article II Range, Lombard

Course length is 4 hours including range time, but may vary with size of class and student abilities.

Students must be 21 years old (or 18 years with parent in attendance), have an open mind and a positive attitude, and be ready to learn.

Bring to class:

1.  Your own handgun if desired.  You may use a loaner gun from LWS if you prefer.  If you bring your own gun, bring 50 rounds of factory new (not reloaded) ammunition.

2.  Eye and Ear protection if you have it.  Article II range can provided this at nominal cost if necessary.

3. Payment receipt for this course.

There is a short written test at the completion of the classroom work.  A certificate will be given to students passing the course.

All students must sign in at the Law Weapons Store, 801 E. Ogden, Naperville, before proceeding to the classroom at 710 E. Ogden, Naperville.

 

SIGN UP HERE

 

 

Day One - 8 Hour Concealed Carry Class   $150.00

This class is the first of two classes for the 16 hour required training to obtain the Illinois Concealed Carry License.  The Day 2 class is taken at a later date.

Lessons:

1. General rules of gun safety.

2. Semi-Automatic and Revolver Pistol Components.

3. Ammunition fundamentals.

4. Learning to fire the first shots.

5. Firearm cleaning and maintenance

6. The two- and one-handed grip positions.

7. Live Fire at  Range

Course length is 8 hours including range time, but may vary with size of class and student abilities.

Students must be 21 years old, have an open mind and a positive attitude, and be ready to learn.

Bring to class:

1.  Your own handgun if desired.  You may use a loaner gun from LWS if you prefer.  If you bring your own gun, bring 50 rounds of factory new (not reloaded) ammunition.

2.  Eye and Ear protection if you have it.  The range can provided this at nominal cost if necessary.

3. Payment receipt for this course.

There is a short written test at the completion of the classroom work.  A certificate will be given to students passing the course.  Florida or Arizona Concealed Carry Permits, forms are available for an additional charge.

 

The range fire qualification will be to the standards of the Illinois Concealed Carry training requirement.  Passing this course of fire will allow the student to receive their course certificate after completion of the Day 2 class.

 

All students must sign in at the Law Weapons Store, 801 E. Ogden, Naperville, before proceeding to the classroom at 710 E. Ogden, Naperville.

 

SIGN UP HERE

 

 

Day Two - 8 Hour Concealed Carry Class   $150.00

This class is the second of two classes for the 16 hour required training to obtain the Illinois Concealed Carry License.  Students must have completed the Day 1 class, or the NRA Basic Pistol class, or have a DD-214 honorable discharge from the military, and be eligible to apply for the Illinois CCL license.  (LWS does not accept the Utah permit for a 4 hour credit.)

Lessons:

1. Illinois FOID and Concealed Carry Law.

2. Use of cover and concealment.

3. Personal Defense Ammunition fundamentals.

4. State and Federal laws regarding firearm storage  and transportation.

5. Shoot/No-shoot video scenarios for class discussion.

6. Advanced holster techniques.

7. Holster types and considerations for concealed carry.

8. Pistol selection criteria for concealed carry.

9. Personal awareness and alert conditions.

Course length is 8 hours.

Bring to class:

1. Your FOID card.

2. The properly operating firearm you intend to carry.

3. An appropriate holster for firearm.  Purse holsters are acceptable.  Outside waistband holsters preferred.

4. Shirt or jacket to be used in "shooting from concealment" exercises.

5. Payment receipt for this course.

6. NRA Basic Pistol Course certificate or DD-214 military discharge certificate.

 

For those that did not do the firearm qualification as part of the Day 1 class, arrangements will have to be made to complete this requirement at the end of this class day if possible, or at a later date before the course certificate can be issued.

 

All students must sign in at the Law Weapons Store, 801 E. Ogden, Naperville, before proceeding to the classroom at 710 E. Ogden, Naperville.

 

THE QUALIFICATIONS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN AN ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT ARE AS FOLLOWS:

 

    Be at least 21 years of age

    Have a valid FOID card (if an Illinois resident)

    Have not been convicted or found guilty in Illinois or any other state of:

     A misdemeanor involving the use or threat of physical force or violence to any person within the last 5 years

     2 or more violations related to driving while under the influence of alcohol, other drug or drugs, intoxicating compound or compounds,

      or any combination thereof, within the last 5 years

    Not be the subject of a pending arrest warrant, prosecution, or proceeding for an offense or action that could lead to disqualification

    Not have been in residential or court-ordered treatment for alcoholism, alcohol detoxification, or drug treatment within the last 5 years

    Submit a completed Concealed Carry License application

    Successfully complete 16 hours of firearms training, including classroom and range instruction.

 

Course Completion

There is a written test at the end of the course, students must pass with an 80% or better. You must qualify on the range by shooting a minimum of 70%. Be able to demonstrate safe gun handling. Upon successful completion of the course, students will receive a course certificate.

 

SIGN UP HERE

 

 

Women's Self-Defense Course $125.00

This class is specifically designed for women. In the class you will learn basic pistol shooting fundamentals and self-defense techniques needed to survive an attack. Basic fundamentals of firearms and their use will be covered, along with a live fire training exercise at the range.  You will also learn basic self-defense tactics including but not limited to firearm retention, basic hand-to-hand self-defense, use of cover and concealment, concealed carry holsters and purses designed specifically to conceal pistols, plus personal defense against a larger opponent.

 

Firearms and ammunition are provided in the live fire shooting portion of the class at the range. This is not a physical agility class and is designed for any woman regardless of athletic ability. For ages 21 to 100.

 

Please wear appropriate clothing, such as tennis shoes, jeans, and closed neck shirts. High heels, dresses and business attire are not recommended.

 

Bring to class:

1. Drivers License or other state ID.

2. Payment receipt for this course.

 

Do not bring to class:

Firearms or live ammunition.

 

All students must sign in at the Law Weapons Store, 801 E. Ogden, Naperville, before proceeding to the classroom at 710 E. Ogden, Naperville.

CCL 3 hr RENEWAL CLASS $75.00

This class is for RENEWING YOU CURRENT CONCEALED PERMIT ONLY

 

THIS IS NOT FOR NEW APPLICANTS

 

Law Weapons is now offering the Illinois Concealed Carry 3-hour recertification class. This class covers all the State and Federal applicable laws and the firearms qualification requirement that is mandatory before you can apply to renew your permit. $75 per person- and includes range fees for qualification.

 

The Law Weapons 3-hour class covers:

 

    All Applicable State and Federal Laws Relating to Ownership, Storage, Carry and Transportation of a Firearm (classroom minimum 2 hours)

    430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm

    430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exemption

    The FOID Act 430 ILCS 65/1

 

Relevant portions of the ILCS including:

 

    720 ILCS 5/7-1. Use of force in defense of a person

    720 ILCS 5/7-2. Use of force in defense of a dwelling

    720 ILCS 5/7-3. Use of force in defense of other property

    70 ILCS 24/-1. Unlawful use of weapons

    Definitions of dwelling, aggressor, forcible felony, and unlawful use of weapons pursuant to ILCS.

    Firearm Handling and Qualification (minimum 1 hour)

    Handgun and marksmanship fundamentals

    Proper handgun concealment

    Holster draw

    Live-fire instruction and qualification, minimum of 30 rounds

        10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards

        10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards

        10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards

 

 

 

; ;