Illinois CCL 3 hr RENEWAL CLASS

This class is for RENEWING YOU CURRENT CONCEALED PERMIT ONLY

THIS IS NOT FOR NEW APPLICANTS

Law Weapons Illinois Concealed Carry 3-hour recertification class.

This class covers all the State and Federal applicable laws and the firearms qualification requirement that is mandatory before you can apply to renew your permit. $75 per person- and includes range fees for qualification.

The Law Weapons 3-hour class covers:

All Applicable State and Federal Laws Relating to Ownership, Storage, Carry and Transportation of a Firearm (classroom minimum 2 hours)
430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm
430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exemption
The FOID Act 430 ILCS 65/1

Relevant portions of the ILCS including:

720 ILCS 5/7-1. Use of force in defense of a person
720 ILCS 5/7-2. Use of force in defense of a dwelling
720 ILCS 5/7-3. Use of force in defense of other property
70 ILCS 24/-1. Unlawful use of weapons
Definitions of dwelling, aggressor, forcible felony, and unlawful use of weapons pursuant to ILCS.
Firearm Handling and Qualification (minimum 1 hour)
Handgun and marksmanship fundamentals
Proper handgun concealment
Holster draw
Live-fire instruction and qualification, minimum of 30 rounds
10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards
10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards
10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards
-Updates to Illinois or federal firearms laws governing concealed carry in Illinois.
-Updates on use of force laws and IL criminal statutes.
-Appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm.

NOTE: All firearms for this class must be cased when entering the Classroom.

*There will be an additional fee of $153.38 due to the Illinois State Police at the time of submitting the application for renewal.

Students will need the following:
1. IL Conceal Carry License and current FOID card
2. 30 rounds of FMJ ammo. Not included.
3. Firearm and magazine(s). Firearm must be cased and unloaded.
4. Hearing and eye protection

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Book Event

CCL 3 hr RENEWAL CLASS - Law Weapons 75.00

CCL 3 hr RENEWAL CLASS This class is for RENEWING YOU CURRENT CONCEALED PERMIT ONLY THIS IS NOT FOR NEW APPLICANTS Law Weapons Illinois Concealed Carry 3-hour recertification class.

Available Tickets: 10
The CCL 3 hr RENEWAL CLASS - Law Weapons ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Date

Nov 28 2021

Time

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Nov 28 2021
  • Time: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Cost

$100.00

Location

1539 N Aurora Rd
Naperville
Law Weapons

Organizer

Law Weapons
Phone
630-317-7155
Email
info@lawweapons.org
REGISTER

Next Occurrence

QR Code